The Next Adventure

Hello again, everyone.

Remember when I said I’d write the finale post about the end of my time in Europe/my flight home? Yeah… about that…

Well, anyways, I’m back home in Minnesota now. I’ve been home for about 6 months (oopsy). I’m working as a dental assistant in an endodontic office (root canals and apicoectomies all day! whoo!), as a U10 coach, and on the MN Wild ice crew. I have to say I never gave the ice crew gals enough credit- dodging players and refs while getting all the snow off the ice in 90 seconds is no easy feat. I have yet to fall, but I’m sure it’ll happen one of these days. Hopefully no one films it and I don’t make the SportsCenter Not Top Ten, but with my luck, it’ll go viral.

It’s been a weird couple of months, people. Life has piled up, I’ve lost my mind a little bit, but I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. I’m looking forward to the end of 2016, and the little bit of relief the holidays will bring. I’m especially excited for Johnny to come home for winter break, even if just for a couple days. It will be so nice to have the Snodgrass clan all back together, it’s been too long.

These days, I’m just trying to figure out dental school decisions, Christmas gifts, and wrangling 10 year olds into hockey gear. I’m afraid from the outside my life appears pretty boring, but I promise, it’s an absolute madhouse in here.

I hope your Thanksgiving was amazing, and your upcoming holidays look holly and jolly and white. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a game of pond hockey this christmas!

I’ll write more when I have a bit of my brain back and something more exciting to post! Until then, stay warm everyone.

Snoodles/Snods/Emily/dear god who am I anymore

IMG_3429.jpg#Scrublife

Leave a Reply

